Archive: Easter concert

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • European Union Youth Orchestra
  • Michael Schade, tenor
  • Vasily Petrenko, conductor


Richard Strauss
«Mondschein-Musik» from the opera «Capriccio» op. 85
«Zueignung» op.10/1
«Cäcilie» op. 27/2
«Morgen!» op. 27/4
«Liebeshymnus» op. 32/3
«Befreit» op. 39/4


European Union Youth Orchestra Michael Schade tenor Vasily Petrenko conductor STRAUSS, BRUCKNER

Bruckner was without a doubt one of the most pious composers in the history of music. He stayed true not only to God but to the genre of the symphony, which was at risk of disappearance in the Romantic era. His sweeping symphonies have a monumental quality, giving Bruckner the air of a stonemason in sound. In Grafenegg, the dynamic musicians of the European Union Youth Orchestra will fill one of Bruckner’s most popular “cathedrals” with life. They are preceded by star tenor Michael Schade singing Lieder by Richard Strauss – a composer who would take a very different path from Bruckner in his orchestral work.

Supporting programme


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List