Archive: Barocke Meister (Baroque Masters)

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Concerto Köln, Ensemble
  • Valer Sabadus, Countertenor


Alessandro Scarlatti
Concerto grosso No. 3 in F major

Georg Friedrich Händel
«L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato» HWV 55, extract

Charles Avison
Concerto grosso No. 3 in d minor after Domenico Scarlatti


Georg Friedrich Händel
«Se potessero i sospir' miei» Tirinto's aria from the Opera «Imeneo» HWV 41
«Voglio che sia l’indegno» Faramondo's aria from the Opera «Faramondo» HWV 39

Francesco Geminiani
«La Follia» Concerto grosso in d minor op. 5/12 after Arcangelo Corelli's Twelve Violin Sonatas

Georg Friedrich Händel
«Perdere il bene amato» Ulisse's aria from the Opera «Deidamia» HWV 42
«Sorge nell’alma mia» Tirinto's aria from the Opera «Imeneo» HWV 41


Concerto Köln • Valer Sabadus

Scarlatti • Händel • Avison • Geminiani

«Incredibly dramatic, crystal clear, extremely controlled and finely lyrical» was how the Süddeutsche Zeitung described the voice of Valer Sabadus. The German countertenor has caused a sensation in opera productions and at renowned festivals in recent years. He makes his Grafenegg debut with the Concerto Köln.

Baroque joie de vivre permeates the exquisite programme and the selection of arias and instrumental works by Georg Friedrich Händel and his contemporaries promises an evening of fine delicacies presented in the best of hands.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List