Archive: Farewell Concert • Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra
  • Vienna Singverein, choir
  • Klara Ek, soprano
  • Gerhild Romberger, alto
  • Maximilian Schmitt, tenor
  • Günther Groissböck, bass
  • Andrés Orozco-Estrada, conductor


Johannes Brahms
«Schicksalslied» for Mixed Choir and Orchestra op. 54
Richard Strauss
«Also sprach Zarathustra» Tone poem op. 30

- Interval –

Anton Bruckner
Te Deum for Soloists, mixed Choir and Orchestra in C major


Tonkünstler Orchestra • Vienna Singverein • Klara Ek • Gerhild Romberger • Maximilian Schmitt • Günther Groissböck • Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Brahms • Strauss • Bruckner

Andrés Orozco-Estrada’s farewell concert as Music Director of the Tonkünstler presents an extraordinary programme. He bids the orchestra and the audience farewell with works by composers who have been and still are of great importance in his collaboration with the Tonkünstler. Brahms’ «Schicksalslied» and Strauss’ «Also sprach Zarathustra» are representative of memorable concerts of the past few years.

The highlight of the programme will be Bruckner’s Te Deum: Andrés Orozco-Estrada made his debut with the Tonkünstler back in 2004 with this work by the great Austrian Romantic composer.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List