Archive: Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra • Simon Rattle

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Daishin Kashimoto, violin
  • Amihai Grosz, viola
  • Sir Simon Rattle, conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra E flat major KV 364


Joseph Haydn
Imaginary orchestral journey from Haydn’s music (put together by Sir Simon Rattle)


Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra • Daishin Kashimoto • Amihai Grosz • Simon Rattle

Mozart • Haydn

For their second evening in Grafenegg, the Berlin Philharmonic under Sir Simon Rattle take the stage as one big musical family. The two soloists for Mozart’s Sinfonia concertante K 364, a relatively seldom-played masterpiece of Viennese classicism, are drawn from the ranks of the orchestra.

Sir Simon Rattle then continues the classical idea: the preeminent British conductor shares a sense of humour and curiosity with the «Father of the Symphony», and thus Sir Simon has put together an imaginary orchestral journey from Joseph Haydn’s music, giving an insight into his musical world and bringing the 2015 Grafenegg Festival to a close.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List