Archive: The Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden & Lisa Batiashvili

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Lisa Batiashvili, violin
  • Alan Gilbert, conductor


Sergei Prokofiev:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2 in g minor op. 63

- interval -

Gustav Mahler:
Symphony No. 1 in D major


Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden· Lisa Batiashvili · Alan Gilbert

Prokofiev, Mahler

A wandering artist, Prokofiev composed his second Violin Concerto in various European cities. Similarly borderless is the success of Georgian violinist Lisa Batiashvili, who works in symbiosis with the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden.

Tonight, Alan Gilbert, chief conductor-designate of Hamburg’s NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra, holds the baton. He will also lead the orchestra in Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 1, the «Titan».

Supporting programme


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List