Archive: Inaugural concert with Yutaka Sado

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich
  • Beatrice Rana, Piano
  • Yutaka Sado, Conductor


Joseph Haydn
Symphony D major Hob. I:6 «Le Matin»
Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 1 C major, op. 15

– Interval –

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 4 E minor op. 98


Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich • Beatrice Rana • Yutaka Sado

Haydn • Beethoven • Brahms

The sunrise in sound at the beginning of Joseph Haydn’s symphony «Le Matin» marks Yutaka Sado’s arrival in Grafenegg as the new Principal Conductor of the Tonkünstler Orchestra: a bright new day in classical garb! This inaugural concert closes in monumental style with Johannes Brahms’s Fourth Symphony, written in the Styrian summer of 1885. The supreme culmination comes with the famous orchestral passacaglia and its uncanny magnetism. This is where Sado will be able to show that he and the orchestra, as he has said himself, «speak a common musical language».


Twenty-two year-old pianist and award winner Beatrice Rana will be stepping in for Maria João Pires who unfortunately has fallen ill. For this, the programme will be changed from Mozart's piano concerto to Ludwig van Beethoven's concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 in C major, Op. 15. We kindly thank Beatrice Rana for taking over.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List