Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich
  • Regine Hangler, soprano
  • Ida Aldrian, mezzosoprano
  • Jan Petryka, tenor
  • Klemens Sander, baritone
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony for Soli, Choir and Orchestra No. 9 in d minor op. 125


Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich • Hangler • Aldrian • Petryka • Sander • Sado

Be prepared for a remarkable evening when the Tonkünstler Orchestra, under the baton of Music Director Yutaka Sado, joins forces with 400 singers from the region around Vienna, St. Pölten and Grafenegg. Whether school or church choir, youth chorus or male voice choir, women’s choir or enthusiastic singers interested in the project: they will all own the stage of the Grafenegg Auditorium with Ludwig van Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony and the choral finale based on Friedrich Schiller’s «Ode to Joy». Thanks to funding from the EU, the participation in the project is free of charge. What’s more, as part of the «Meet the artist» programme, the Tonkünstler are giving choir singers and orchestra musicians the opportunity to share their experiences and swap stories.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List