Archive: Matinee Mutter's Virtuosi

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • Mutter’s Virtuosi, ensemble
  • Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin, leader


Krzysztof Penderecki   
Duo concertante (2010) per violino e contrabbasso (Austrian Premiere) 
Commissioned by the Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung and dedicated to Anne-Sophie Mutter and Roman Patkoló

Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto for two Violins and String Orchestra in d minor BWV 1043

André Previn
Nonet for two String Quartets and Double-bass (Austrian Premiere)


Antonio Vivaldi
«The Four Seasons» for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo


Mutter’s Virtuosi • Anne-Sophie Mutter

Penderecki • Bach • Previn • Vivaldi

In 1997, the world-famous violinist set up the Friends of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation in order to support young, highly-talented musicians on their path to a professional career. Numerous talented students have already profited from this assistance – in August 2015, former and current recipients are touring Europe with their mentor as «Mutter’s Virtuosi».

Led by Anne-Sophie Mutter, they perform the concerto for two Violins by Johann Sebastian Bach and the String Nonet by André Previn (Austrian premiere). Anne-Sophie Mutter concludes the programme as the soloist in Antonio Vivaldi’s «Four Seasons».


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List