Archive: Shostakovich • Mørk, Orozco-Estrada

Grafenegg Auditorium


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra
  • Truls Mørk, cello
  • Andrés Orozco-Estrada, conductor


Carl Nielsen
Overture to the Opera «Masquerade»
Dmitri Shostakovich
Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No. 1 in E-flat major op. 107

- Interval -

Bohuslav Martinu
Symphony No. 4
George Enescu
Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A major op. 11


Tonkünstler Orchestra • Truls Mørk • Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Nielsen • Shostakovich • Martinu • Enescu

Music Director Andrés Orozco-Estrada and the Tonkünstler present four major composers of the 20th century who left their mark on the artistic and, consequently, the social life of their time: the exciting musical journey takes us from Denmark via Russia to Bohemia and on to Romania.

Truls Mørk, certainly one of the most famous virtuosos of our time, plays Shostakovich’s first violoncello concerto – an avowal which the Russian composer dedicated to his student Mstislav Rostropovich.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List