• The John Wilson Orchestra
  • Louise Dearman , vocals
  • Matt Ford , vocals
  • John Wilson , conductor


«Rhapsody in Blue»

«Slap that Bass» and «Shall we Dance» from the film «Shall we Dance»

«They can't take that away from me» from the film «The Barkleys of Broadway» (arr.: Conrad Salinger)

«I got rhythm» from «Girl Crazy»

«Strike up the Band», «Let’s kiss and make up» and «Funny Face» from the Musical «Funny Face»

«The Man I love?» from the film «The Helen Morgan Story» (arr.: Ray Heindorf)

«For you, for me, for evermore» from the film «The Shocking Miss Pilgrim»
et al


The John Wilson Orchestra · Louise Dearman · Matt Ford · John Wilson


For 25 years, John Wilson and his musicians have brought the golden age of Hollywood and Broadway back to life in spirited and acclaimed concerts – mostly in stirring original arrangements. Now they put their virtuosity at the service of George Gershwin, whose works carried on writing musical history long after their initial successes.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List