Archive: Viva España!

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich
  • Javier Perianes, piano
  • Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor


Richard Strauss
«Don Juan» Tone poem op. 20

Manuel De Falla
 «Noches en los jardines de España» | «Nights in the Gardens of Spain» Symphonic Impressions for Piano and Orchestra


Claude Debussy
«Ibéria» from «Trois Images» for Orchestra

Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow
Capriccio espagnol op. 34


Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich • Javier Perianes • Giancarlo Guerrero

Strauss • De Falla • Debussy • Rimski-Korsakow

Sun-ripened music on the Wolkenturm: Four composers of «Spanish» works – but only one of them is from Spain. Alongside de Falla’s «Nights in the Gardens of Spain», the programme includes works by Richard Strauss, Claude Debussy and Rimsky-Korsakov. And all the compositions have a connection to Spain.

Under the direction of Giancarlo Guerrero, Music Director of the Nashville Symphony Orchestra and a close partner of the Cleveland Orchestra, the Tonkünstler take us with them on a musical journey to the Iberian peninsular. Soloist at the piano is the Spaniard Javier Perianes, who won his native country’s national music prize in 2012.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List