Archive: Tonkünstler Orchestra • Tetzlaff • Schønwandt

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Tonkünstler Orchestra Niederösterreich
  • Christian Tetzlaff, violin
  • Michael Schønwandt, conductor


Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 61


Leoš Janáček
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra «Putování Dusicky» | «The wandering of a little soul»

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 7 in d minor op. 70


Tonkünstler Orchestra • Christian Tetzlaff • Michael Schønwandt

Beethoven • Janáček • Dvořák

A perfect sensation: One soloist playing two concertos in one concert on the Wolkenturm. And as if that wasn’t enough, said soloist is none other than Christian Tetzlaff, one of the preeminent artists of our time.

Following Beethoven’s only violin concerto, the second half opens with the seldom-heard violin concerto «The Wandering of a Little Soul» by Leoš Janáček. Conducting the Tonkünstler Orchestra is Michael Schønwandt, who leads the concert to a resounding conclusion with Dvořák's Seventh Symphony.

We are delighted to announce that Michael Schønwandt will step in for Michael Sanderling, conducting the Tonkünstler Orchestra in a Grafenegg Festival concert on Friday, August 21 at 7:30 p.m. The concert features violin concertos by Janáček and Beethoven with the acclaimed German soloist Christoph Tetzlaff. Due to the change of cast the initially announced Symphony No.9 by Dmitri Shostakovich had to changed to Symphony No.7 by Antonin Dvořák.


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List